It’s like a slow, dripping poison.

UGH! I’ve been ignoring my blog…and I hate it! The friends I’ve met on here are important to me, and I need to do better to keep in touch, I really do! So I’m really sorry! 🙂

So just to catch y’all up, last month, PA Man and I took our family on a once in a lifetime family vaca….and while we did have a good time, yeah, there were times that it was so evident how broken we truly are.

I couldn’t wait to get home, and let PA Man get back to work, because spending too much time with him is not good for me…I really start to feel the stress and it affects me and my relationship with my children, and I find myself short tempered a lot!! UGH!

Passive Aggression truly is like a slow, dripping poison!

So for now on, when we go in a family vaca, we are going with a group of friends, to help diffuse the tension of vacationing with a PA, because as you know, they can suck the air from the room in no time flat!!

I am soooo blessed with some really great girlfriends who are in difficult marriages also…we get along so well, and to be honest, I’d rather vaca with THEM and leave PA Man at home! LOL

Its Fall now, here where I live, and it’s my favorite season..the leaves are turning into their glorious coats of color, and I even made a praline pumpkin pie this weekend…I’m really trying to be positive and happy, because even though life with a PA is difficult, you can always, ALWAYS find something to be grateful for, and that’s what I’m trying to do!

I had a talk with PA Man today and asked him if we could PLEASE try to get along, for the holidays…no fighting, arguing, etc….for our kids. He agreed, so I hope and pray we can do this, I’m going to really, really try to just overlook his feeling sorry for himself and “Whoa is me” attitude….

I want my kids to remember the traditions of the holidays…and not the fighting and cold, heavy silences.

PA Man will be away for several days at a time this next month, so that will make things A LOT easier!

Well that’s it for me! I hope you all are doing well…please let me hear from you if you’re reading this…just a quick “HI” would be sooo appreciated! 😀

4 thoughts on “It’s like a slow, dripping poison.

    • Hi seeing the Light! I’m sorry I’m just seeing this…I’m not getting email notifications for some reason, and I get so busy I forget to check my blog. :/ I’m a very BAD blogger obviously! LOL

  1. Hi lonelywife. I love your posts. Keep blogging, I miss them! I hope your holidays went as smoothly as can be expected with a PA 🙂

    • Hi Wornout…yes, the holidays were ok…I really struggled to get into the “spirit of the season”….I didn’t do as much baking like I usually do, and buying and wrapping gifts wasn’t as fun.
      A friend suggested that maybe I’m a bit depressed…so I’m looking into natural supplements to help with that, because I believe she might be right….it’s so hard to stay positive in this situation, isn’t it?

      I think I’ll start working on a blog post tomorrow…This situation with Naghmeh Abidini is really bothering me 😦

Leave a Reply

