Jesus Calling

I have a small book that I read from everyday, and I love it!

It’s called Jesus Calling and it’s only a paragraph or two, but so many times it really seems to be just what I need for that day, to help me get through life’s many difficulties.

Anyway, yesterday’s Jesus Calling really brought me peace and comfort, so I thought I’d share it with you.

“I want to Central in your entire being. When your focus is firmly on Me, My Peace displaces worries and fears.

They will encircle you, seeking entrance, so you must stay alert. Let trust and thankfulness stand guard, turning back fear before it can gain a foothold.

There is no fear in My Love, which shines on you continually. Sit quietly in my Love-Light while I bless you in radiant Peace.

Turn your whole being  to trusting and loving Me.”

I know that when I don’t take time each day to pray and seek God, then my day seems to be filled with more stress and frustration then when I do start my day out seeking God and asking for His help to be the person I know He wants me to be.

I NEED God by my side….always.

One thought on “Jesus Calling

  1. It’s so nice to see you posting something so uplifting. Thank you! I read the ” Power of Positive Thinking” by Rev. Dr. Norman Vincent Peale. I have the daily inspiration book..one for each day and I read it every single day.

    Sharing all the negatives in our lives helps to validate the craziness that we are enduring but we must counter all that negativity with daily uplifting inspiration.

    Here’s the audiobook youtube to Dr. Peale’s , ” Power of Positive Thinking” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KvQymsbHB_A

Leave a Reply

